Admin Portal – Collaborate Feature

Home | Administrator Central | Administrator Guides | Admin Portal - Collaborate Feature

What you need to know:

This article provides instructions for viewing the users who are assigned the Collaboration bundle, assigning the service to users who require the bundle, and adding the video conference service to Collaboration bundles.

Understanding the Collaboration Feature and Bundles

The Collaborate Bundle is required for users to have access to the My Room feature of the UC-One Applications.  It enables user to collaborate with other users, including:

  • Instant Messaging communications
  • User’s presence information
  • My Room – Audio Conferencing
  • My Room – Video Conferencing
  • Desktop and File Sharing
  • Guest User Access

The Collaboration Bundle is included with the Premium Stations and offered as an “a la carte” upgrade for Standard Stations.  The Video Conferencing Add-on is also included with Premium Station types and offered as an Upgrade package for Standard Stations that have been assigned the Collaboration Bundle.


Assign Collaboration Bundle and Video Conferencing Add-on

  1. Log in to the admin portal.
  2. Select your Site from the dropdown menu.
  3. Select the Users tab.
  4. Click image for large view
  5. Find the user you would like to modify, and select Action and then Edit.
  6. Click image for large view
  7. Select Mobile & PC Applications from the left-hand menu. Here, you will see the Application Add-ons section where you can see the Collaboration Bundle settings for the user.

Click image for large view

*For Premium Stations, the Collaborate Bundle option will be disabled as it is inherently included with the Station package and cannot be unassigned.  Optionally, the Video Conferencing Add-on is also included with Premium Stations and can be enabled.  For Standard Stations that do not inherently include the Collaboration Bundle or Video Conferencing Add-on, both can be enabled for Standard Station Users as long as A La Carte licenses have been purchased for the Site.

 

The Video Conferencing Add-on adds the ability for Users to dynamically upgrade My Room Audio Conferences to Video Conferences. It is important to note that even though the Video Conferencing Add-on is inherently included with Premium Station types, it still must be activated via the Call Forwarding à Collaborate Tab.

Note: Users that do not have the Collaboration Bundle assigned to them will not be able to use the My Room feature in the UC One Applications.