Admin Portal – Managing Initial Default Voicemail PIN

Home | Administrator Central | Administrator Guides | Admin Portal - Managing Initial Default Voicemail PIN

Introduction

The Default Voicemail PIN or passcode is necessary when a User is initially onboarded and/or resetting their voicemail password. With initial setup, the system administrator has the option of configuring the default voicemail PIN as Default or System-generated.


Feature Notes:

  • This function needs to be enabled by your Service Provider
  • Configuring the PIN as Default or System-generated will not affect station/user passcodes already in place prior to the Default/System-generated PIN configuration


Configuring Initial Default Voicemail PIN

To manage the initial Default Voicemail PIN for users, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to the admin portal
  2. From the Profile drop-down menu in the upper, right-hand corner select Company Profile
  3. Click image for large view
  4. Select Default Voicemail PIN from the left-hand navigation
  5. Click image for large view
  6. Choose the option you want to assign by selecting the corresponding toggle.
  7. Set System-Generated PIN– if this option is selected, users will receive an email notification with a randomly assigned, temporary PIN. The user receives this notification at initial onboarding as well as when resetting their voicemail PIN. With initial login, the user is prompted to enter a new PIN.

    NOTE: The system-generated PIN is unique each time it is generated.

    Set Default PIN – if this option is selected, users will receive an email notification with a default PIN that is used only at initial onboarding. With initial login, the user is prompted to enter a new PIN. When resetting their voicemail PIN, the user receives a system-generated temporary PIN which they are prompted to change.

    NOTE: If the Set Default PIN option is selected, the admin is prompted to enter the default PIN number. This number must be 7 digits in length.

    Click image for large view
  8. Select Save to save your changes